Write about the following topic: Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people have access to countless new activities in their lifes, nevertheless, there are people that prefer to do always the same things. Some people loves to visit a lot of places in the world and I think this is awesome. However, there are also people who like to be quiet in familiar places and it is also respectable.

On the one hand, there are people that want to explore the world and they can not stay in the same place for a long time. In some cases, they want to try all kind of food that you can imagine, even bugs. For example, I have a cousin who wants to visit at least a hundred countries in her life, and eat the most popular dishes of each one. She has said that will not stop until she reaches it. In my opinion, this is an excitig style of life and I would love to have the same mentality as her.

On the other hand, there a group of people that prefer to stay in their homes or at most, always travel to the same places they already know, because they prefer to feel confortable rather than always having the stress of thinking about exploring for new experiences. For instance, my mother-in-law enjoys going always to the same city and the same hotel near to the beach and no one can blame her because is a thought as valid as any other.

In conclusion, although there are people who like to experiment and others who prefer to stay with what they know, they all enjoy their decisions. And if I had to choose one side, I would definitely choose to experience as many new things as possible.