Write about the following topic: Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the contemporary world with global urbanization, noise pollution has adversaly impactedon the mental health of individuals. While some people think they are free to make as much noise as they want, but the others’ have entirely different thoughts. However, I strongly disagree with this notion of using excessive noise in every matter of life. Some reasons that contribute to my disagreement are discussed below.

Nowadays, with rapidly growing human population, people are inclined to use their voices to achieve their goals. For instance, protests can erupt anywhere and at any time. In 2012, one million people were gathered in Jinnah park to support their leader, Imran Khan. They used their right of voice and tried to win the elections. Still, the noise produced at that day was echoed throughout the city and disturbed everyone who was not involved in that protest.

Thus, noise pollution not only affect the daily routine of people but it has adverse effects on the mental and psychological health of masses.

There are also other forms of noises such as noise produce from industries,speakers and traffic. The guys, who run the factories think they have the right to make noise because they have paid for industrial area. There are some studies which illustrate that after industrial revolution, there is approximately 60 % rise of noise pollution around the globe. I think authorities should implement some legislative polices that would mitigate rising noise pollution. There should be a ban on all kinds of wrong protests and punishments should be given to the perpetrators.

In conclusion, the amount of noise one can make is debatable. Nonetheless, excessive noise production is not only affecting the normal essense of our nature but also causing the deteriotion of people health.