Write about the following topic: Some people think governments should spend more money to protect the environment, but other people think it is better to spend the money on things such as education and health. Do you think the advantages of spending money to protect the environment outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, A increasing number of people have asserted that governments’s budget should invest in protecting the environtment. In my perspective, though it has some disadvantages, it offer many important advantages.

On the one hand, it has some drawbacks. One drawback is that it should invest more money in other important sectors like healthcare, education. As a result, patients might experience the low quality of hospital, limited access to treatment, poor equipments, longer waiting time. In addtion, student living in mountainous places may face difficulties to access education due to the lack of financial supporting from the government.

One the other hand, it also offers significant benefits. Firstly, it enhance the air quality. This is mainly because people will use frequently green transports like instead of private car, bike and motorbike. For example, in Ho Chi Minh city government implement strict laws in traffic to reduce the air pollution by requiring the use of green transports such as electric car, electric bike. As a result, it will decrease a clossal amount of air pollution and create a cleaner atmostphere for everyone. Secondly, it also helps reduce lots of trash in environment because government can allocate funds to management trash system, recyling programs and raising public awareness programs.. Consequently, it will make less waste in many places like river, lake, road and create a cleaner environtment for citizens to live.

In conclusion, though it has some merits, it offers many significant demerits. This policy can improve air quality, reduce environmental pollution, and make contribution to healthier and more sustainable future for society.