Write about the following topic: Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement

Many government around the world set a particular age for retirement without considering their profession and working conditions. While some people believe it is fair to establish a set age for retirement, others think it should be flexible depending on various factors. Personally, the predefined system is the best for effective and efficient system to work with appropriate exceptions.

Firstly, having a flexible age limit can lead to Corruption. For example: If government announces that retirement of Painters is reduced to 60 from 65. A person who is not entitled to pension can claim that he or she should be recieving the pension amount, after bribing the people involved in the process.

Furthermore, Retirement and Pension sector does not work on it’s own, there are mutiple facets connected to it. For example: Pension comes from the taxes paid by working class citizen of a country. Therefore, If the authorised department pass the law for reducing or increasing the age depending on different components. They need to make sure there is no impartiality done to sector of society.

On the other hand, I think there should be group of professions categorised under high risk. For example: Individuals who work in the mining industry should be considered as high risk occupation, especially after the amount of threat they face and are more prone to workplace hazard. Also, If anyone believes their profession falls under this category and are not included, their voices should be heard by the lawmakers.

In Conclusion. I believe that the most viable option is to have to a fixed retirement age with appropriate exceptions. All sectors of society needs to work as a ‘well oiled machine’ to prosper without leaving our elders behind. Elderlies should be rewarded for their hardwork and commitment towards their occupation and deserves fair treatment in the latter stages of their life.