Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

some citizens belive that the ancient houses should becaome changing in to modern ones whereas others know the important of protection the heritage .it argue that the olde houses and buildings should be rehabiliate not be changed.

On one hand,Many people think that old houses should be renovate to modern buildings ,because the moderne ones have built with new techniques which helps to provide comfort ,new materials and new style.The idividual in his nature love changing into new things ,and want to have what the other have ,when they see the modern cities like Dubai,Japan with technologies therefore they want to transforme all the historical construction for example in the capital of Algeria exactly in Hussein Dey the governments want to built a skyscarper in the baie of Algiers with moodern architecytral style like of Dubai and they want to tranddorm all the baie like Dubai this why called new Dubai and they forget the identity of Algiers.

On the other hand, some citizens think that must be protect the old structures and rehabiliated to keep the identity of the place especially the historical ones.the techniques and the style how the ancient edifices built are very intresting and it hard to built with that methodes now for instance Alhambra palace in Granada the architecture style is very beatiful and the fontain of lions for now they don’t how it was built or how it work .there is such methods in the past we can’t use it now.the heritage edifices gives feelings of belonging there for a lot of people want to rehabiliate the heritage not destroyed them.

In conclusion,although old buildings should to be changed into modern one i believe that the protection of the heritage it hte best way to retain the identity.