Write about the following topic: The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

I am certainly agree with this topic. However, I think that this topic should explain differant two path.

After the pandemic, most of the global companies keen on to call all employes to the offices. Besides that, especially in the crowded cities, workers has began to spend their weekdays on the road to office. This is the first aspect of the my explanation. If the companies decided to have call all workers to the office, then weekdays should be short. Because many researchs shows that employes need personal space and work and life balance. Also, these researchs explains personal space and work life balance effects to the performance positively. For example, when I was a on-site worker for my former company, it was tough to find a space for my home workings etc. Because of that, I quite the job.

Second anger is about the remote working strategy. When the remote working is about to end by the companies after pandemic, workers start to feel limited social life. But most of the psychilogist says that we are not just our works, we are social animals as a human. That’s why if the companies has remote working opportunity for two or three days a week, that is enough for the personal space, work and life balance, and the social life, of course. I belive that these kind of companies don’t need to short weekdays due to provides hybrit working. For example, when I was a hybrit worker for my former company, I spent my working days in my home and do my all home workings after the work hours end.

At the end of the day, short weekdays should be created by company strategies. One of the best strartegy is desinging all strategies for the worker’s good because when the workers are good, companies are really good.