Write about the following topic: The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, there has been a controversial debate about whether the working week should be shortened and the weekends should be extended. Although have longer work day may lead to some benefit, I strongly agree with this idea, as it can bring various advantages to both employees and businesses.

First, a shorter working week can increase workers’ productivity. After five days of work, employees often feel exhausted,get stressed and don’t have time to relax relieve their stress attention . By having extra days off, workers would have more time to relax and relieve their stress, and maintan/improve their mental and physical health. To sum up, this could increase their happiness their well-being and boost their productivity.

Secondly, having longer weekends allows employees to spend more time with their families or explore their hobbies, which may lead a better balance between personal life and work. In today’s fast-paced world, many people find it difficult to balance work and personal life. By extending their weekends, employees would have more time and opportunities to enjoy their hobbies. This could enhance the overall happiness and quality of their lifes. Reduce their stress

While there are some jobs, it is difficult to implement a shorter working week policy. Some businesses require their employees to work continuously, such as those in healthcare and public services for citizens. You may find it. It may be difficult to adjust their working time without affecting their work. However, this issue could be addressed with by changing their working schedules.

In conclusion, shortening the working week and extending the weekend could make employees happier and healthier in order to improve their work ability and productivity. While there are some difficulties that would make policy hard to implement, we can solve them by adjusting employees’ schedules.