Write about the following topic: The working week should be shorter, and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The day for working should be less and workers should have more day off for every week. I agree this opinion because of two reasons, First, a longer weekend halps workers have more time for their own life and comsume products which is good for economic. Second a shorter working week makes workers use less time to finish the same quantity of work. which means they need to do their jobs more effectively.

On the one hand, It will bring a socity with happiness. Many people complain about not having enough time to spend with their familys because of busy jobs. If they have a longer weekend, they could enjoy their own life and do some activities with their children or couple, which can makes them and their family munbers feel happy. When they go out for shopping or playing, they would comsume some products and spend money, which is good for economy.

On the other hand, a shorter working week means that workers will feel that working time is presious when they need to finish their work. So if they still need to finish the same quantity of work but using less time ,they have to improve their working skills or effction. And scientist had showen that the time a person can fully using to do their jobs effectively is limited. Maybe only 3 or 4 hours a day and every half an hour they need a short time rest, otherwise their effection will decrease a lot.

Overall, I think it is very important for companies to cut their workers’ working time. It can improve the level of happiness of the socity. Workers who feel happy and work effectively are good for the companies and socity, which is essential.