Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, it is evident that the labour market is constantly changing. This constant reformation can be attributed to a variety of factors. There is a multitude of preparations one can make to offset these dramatic fluctuations in the job market, which will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, rapid changes in the world of work are attributable to the proliferation of technological advancements humanity has made, along with the increasingly huge workforce. On one side, artificial technology, automated machineries, and the like have made great impacts on the modus operandi of corporations. Countless occupations have been ommitted as a direct reciprocal effect of this phenomenon. Nonetheless, a myriad of new jobs are also introduced into the labour market concomitantly, opening up innumerable opportunities for individuals. It is noteworthy that the expansion of the workforce also plays a pivotal role in the ever-changing nature of the world of work. Indeed, as the population increases, the number of jobs available also rises to accomodate the enlarged workforce. This phenomena has given birth to a plethora of redundant and low-paying jobs, which should be avoided at all costs.

In order to address these issues, individuals should thrive to diversify their skill set, stay up-to-date technology-wise and be open to job hopping. Indeed, their is an irrefutable correlation between skills and works. Being resourceful allows one to constantly adapt to the changes of one’s job, as well as facilitates efficient job hopping. In addition, abilities to incorporate technological help into one’s work is also of paramount importance. The potent power of technology can render those able to utilise it successful in all aspects of life, and in this case, work. This is best exemplified by the field of bank management, in which successful managers relinquish their archaic ways of working and make use of accounting and listing technology.

In conclusion, it is factual that the ever-increasing number of technological advancements, coupled with the ever-growing population has caused rapid changes in the labour market. To mitigate the risks of being jobless, one should enrich their skill set and become tech-savvy. Ultimately, changes are not always deleterious, and those able to adapt to it will come out on top.