Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today’s world of work is going through some significant changes as there is no work life balance , no job security and stable working conditions. In this essay we will explore and extrapolate about how the world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same working conditions for life and we will discuss the possible causes for this and suggest some ways for people who are preparing for the world of work .

Altough technological advancements have bought about a pardigm shift in todays world For instance human workers are getting replaced by Humanoid robots which can perform a particular task in 15 minutes which an experinced person would take upto 5-6 hours . It has transformed to industries leading to change in the job roles and skills required. Globalization has bought a gigantic affect in working conditions . It has increased the competetion level , made companies to restructure or reloacte operations to diffrent countries. Additionally Economic shifts such as Recession, rise of new industries and changing consumer behaviour lead to instability.

To prepare for this evolving job market upskilling your skills are really important taking new courses and learning something new everyday . For instance if i’m working in IT sector which is constantly evolving on a regular basis i should atleast give 1 hour of my day to brush up my skills. Developing adaptability and flexibility is really necessary as workers must be frequent to navigate frequent changes in their future.Finally supportive work policies that maintain work life balance and remote working conditions can play a pivotal role for the people entering the world of work.

To conclude rapid change of world of work demands a foresighted approach , adaptabilty to work changes and self improvement with some soft skills can prepare an individual for the work in the future.