Write about the following topic: These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, a lot of opportunities for travelling around the world are opening up, making tourism more accessible to many people. While this tendency brings lots of benefits, it is essential to consider the drawbacks. From my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, since not only is traveling entertainment, but it is also an activity with economic and social impact.

On the one hand, the growth of travelling among people can create several problems. Thus, excessive tourism increases pressure on local infrastructure, including transport systems and public services. Popular places for visiting become overcrowded, polluted and noisy that repel tourists and locals as well. In addition, many tourists can be met in historical places where architecture holds symbolic significance. However, not all people are concerned about its preservation, so destruction of sights and pollution of the surrounding areas also frequently result from such tourism.

There are other disadvantages; nonetheless, travelling is crucial in supporting countries’ economies and establishing social connections. Indeed, the economies of countries such as Italy, Spain or Turkey strongly depend on tourism, as it creates jobs, attracts foreign investment, and generates substantial income for local businesses. In many regions, especially coastal and historical areas, tourism is even one of the main sources of economic stability. Moreover, travelling helps people to learn new cultures and traditions, which they might not be able to experience otherwise. In the modern world, it is important for making people more tolerant, reducing conflicts and strengthening relationships between nations and states.

Overall, despite the existence of significant disadvantages to traveling, it is crucial to consider this activity more broadly. Simple entertainment frequently becomes a strong tool in creating international connections and supporting economies.