Write an essay on the following topic. Some claim that scientific innovation is absolutely essential to the development of humanity while some argue that scientific progress can be detrimental. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should write at least 350 words.

The innovation in science has profoundly reshaped human life, transforming the wheel of how the world runs. When all the challenges and barriers are addressed straightforwardly just in a nick of time, fostering a large number of supporters more effort into researching science and technology. Despite the mainstream and the benefits, opponents still hold concerns whether the detrimental consequences outweigh the advantages and negatively affect human life.

The scientific advancements have been significantly dedicated to the global healthcare system, rescuing those who suffer from fatal or chronic diseases whether operation or invasive treatment – offering the absolute success rate. Recent statistics showed the desire to live in a general world without distress brought by diseases, which have destroyed the work, labour and personal well-being. The outbreak of HIV, for instance, has strengthened the belief that advanced science would be long-term benefits to human development. Moreover, in recent years, scientific innovation also underscores the life values of reducing human difficulties. The household helped with devices and more recreational forms created, people have more spare time for personal activities, and improves mental and physical well-being. This scientific interference stimulates a sustainable and productive lifestyle of global individuals.

However, many people have realized the wake-up call under scientific technology. The absolute comfortable standard of living overshadowed potential risks, with industries and factories replacing the habitat of wild animals and insects, fading away from the diverse natural system and environmental values to various forests and jungles, extremely affecting the planet’s balance. Moreover, long-lasting consequences caused by pollutants poured into the environment and residents without security would destroy the general health of citizens. Respiratory or dermatological diseases, for example, dispossessing millions of lives per year due to harmful environments. Additionally, the private life of individuals faces potential exposure, as governments add more cameras to ensure the security and supervise people’behaviors. This suffocating lifestyle erodes the belief and support of authorities as there are no agreements among them, leading to social dissatisfying and personal conflicts of interests.

In conclusion, scientific innovation has served as an essential tool to enter an era of rising and digital transformation. Though it remains a wake-up call for potential risks, it cannot deny its benefits. To ask for balanced approaches is crucial to reject drawbacks and retain advantages.