Write an essay on the following topic. Some claim that scientific innovation is absolutely essential to the development of humanity while some argue that scientific progress can be detrimental. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should write at least 350 words.

In such a modern era where a vast number of scientific innovations are about to explode, its importance remains a focal point of intense debate. A bold assertion occurs that humans’ growth requires scientific innovations, whereas some individuals show concern for its potential risks. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before arguing that scientific inventions play an indispensable role in enhancing humanity’s development, albeit several issues.

Advocates for the aforementioned standpoint articulate that both individuals and the whole society are in high demand for new investments. First, sophisticated technology can be utilized in many fields, particularly in medicine, in order to improve productivity. Illustrative of this is when surgeons are carrying out operations. This is because state-of-the-art technologies incorporated into surgery rooms are capable of supporting surgeons to follow a multitude of patient statistics, thereby heightened safety when surgeries are progressing. Furthermore, scientific innovations are subtly hidden behind many useful tools in houses. For instance, induction cooker, which is widely used in kitchens, is also a positive ramification from researching magnetic applicability. On a broader scale, scientific innovations also contribute to a more wholesome society, especially diminished crime rates. This is due to a scientific creation called biometrics, which is currently harnessed by police to trace criminals. Hence, many individuals committing a crime are soon arrested, and less people will have desire to become a crime.

Nonetheless, opponents of this assumption argue that there are several shortcomings left unsolved. The most obvious one is that some immoral experiments can still be organized to serve for scientific purposes without public recognition. Take the experiment that create clones for example. This scientific research genuinely invades individual democracy by forcing the innocents to undertake many steps that do not ensure their safety.

From a broader viewpoint, even though some reprehensible experiments may be carried out, it is illegal to deny the indispensability of scientific innovations because the government can implement strict policies and scrutiny to scientists to allay risks.

To recapitulate, new inventions are required for modern growth despite some potential drawbacks. If the process through which scientific experiments are agreed to be carried out by the authority is stricter, their use can be maximized.