Writing Task 2 It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a commonly held belief, taking risks at least once in a lifetime is very crucial not only in professional life but also in personal life. From my point of view, although taking risks involves potential downsides, such as failure, financial loss or emotional stress benefits of it like personal growth, carrier achievements often surpass drawbacks sometimes.

On the one hand, people who tend to take risks in their business and carrier have more chances to become a successful businessman or businesswoman. Without any risks in their work, they can only stand the position where they were previously. Moreover, taking personal risks – moving to a new city, starting a new relationship – builds confidence, adaptability, resilience. For example, taking my father’s business into account, I would say, in his youth, he also made some hard decisions which have an important and big role in his current position. Similarly, many successful people like entrepreneur took major risks before achieving success.

But, on the other hand, in addition to the previously discussed advantages, it must be considered that sometimes taking risk can require more than your belongings. In other words, in one attempt it doesn’t always end up with victorious or wealthy conclusion. It can lead to job loss, big financial problems or emotional stress. For instance, investing a big amount of money to a risky business might cause debt. Additionally, constant failures bring anxiety, mental fatigue, pressure, especially if one is not well-prepared. However, calculating risks and making better selection can minimize these disadvantages.

In conclusion, there are both merit and demerit in taking risks in personal journey and professional life. In my opinion, planned options and considered risks can ceratinly be of help getting prosperous carrier and successful outcome. Therefore, people should be open to taking risks in certain situations.