#Writing Task 2 Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children's lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the rapid daily rythms of life in addition with the continuous technological advancements, have definitely affected the relationship between parents and children. In my opinion, the role of the parents is vital for the children’s character develoment,education and well being.

Firstly, even when children become adults, the need for support and love is reasonable. In fact, it is known that youngsters deal with difficulties during the process of entering the adult life. In my experience, when i finished my studies in Architecture and started searching for a job, my parents helped me identify the right path and pursue the adequate job. Being older has the benefit of the experience and therefore the essential knowledge to pass on to the younger generations. It is very common for young people to experience high levels of stress, but with their parents’ help, they can find a way to diminish it. Both emotional and financial support are necessary.

Even though family members could play an important part in their children’s adult life, the amount of their involveness should be balanced. Specifically, although consults are crucial, adolescents should have the opportunity to choose independendly the career that aligns with their interests. In my experience, many friends from my social circle have been pressured from their parents to get specific degrees in order to follow them in work. This behavior burdens the children’s mental health and leads them to confusion and indecision.

To summarise, parents should always be included in their children’s life. Even if the years go by and they build their own family. Elders can teach young people important lessons, in order to avoid potential problems later in their life.