#Writing Task 2 Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children's lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Parents give pivotal roles for our lives as a children upon being adults. Sometimes, elder people have their own parenting technique for the best chidren’s development. Whether it is a strict restriction or freedom-style parenting. However, both methods have to be implemented for the right time. As a children, the strict rules may be adopted when they do a bad habit or behaviour. Meanwhile, they also should be treated well by giving them a compliment when they have successfully completing achievement. I believe that commiting this parenting, our children will obey and feel happy when we meet.

In order to make a strong and warm relationship, elder people have to give some space for their children, whether it is a talk deep or a silent treatment. When they grow up as a teenager, elders are supposed to support them for reaching their hopes and dreams, make times fly away and being their side when they need some advise or motivation. Even if they grow up becoming adults, I am strongly sure that applying this parenting, our children would realize that they always need us for the future.

Another examples when we act as a parent, even they got working placement in another city that far away, they will calling us phone and going back to hometown frequently. Our child will always remember the reminiscences and togetherness. We know that as the time passed by, there is a gap in our relationship with children and we don’t have sufficient time to being closed as used to be. So it is a normal life change when we are together becoming old.