WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is commonly believed that children who are raised by low-income family groups are more ready to face adult problems than those who are grown up in rich families. I moderately agree with this statement; In my view, both from poor and wealthy backgrounds were excellent in different aspects, which can help them to face problems in their later in life.

Firstly, children from poor family backgrounds usually fulfill their own needs since their parents could not afford a better financial support. So, they may create their own businesses or enterprises since a little. In addition, this type of child may have better technical skills as they often get along with their parents while parents were working. Furthermore, when they grow up, they are expertise in hands-on skills. For example, in my district, Gebang, there are many children accompanying their parents while working as farmers on fields. So, they learning by watching or even doing how to cultivate crops.

On the other hand, children from rich family backgrounds may have better academic achievements because their parents could provide a high-quality education since they enter elementary schools. As a result, when they are adults, will have better carrier opportunities. They tend to work at jobs that relies on cognitive ability rather than power or hands-on abilities such as academic profession, researchers or even managers at companies.

In conclusion, although children who come from under-privilege families are more prepared to adults problems because they have dealt with difficult moments, I concur those who raised from wealthy households were assured to have better carrier prospects. I think both types of children are excellent in their own unique ways.