WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Everyone has a purpose in life. A lot of individuals make an effort to achieve a good result, either in life or in their degrees. The essay will include the meaning of these achievements and what’s my perspective on that.

Certain types of people believe that winning comes from small things in life. Things that happen in our daily lives and don’t need so much effort. For example, my grandmother baked a cake in successfully and it was very delicious, so she was excited all day long and wanted others to taste it. Because she believed that was one of the achievements she did in the right way. In contrast, the other part thinks that an achievement is set to be something huge and would take too much time to be done. Also, they should be special and it must be recognized by everyone around them. For instance, my classmate had a goal to graduate from the university with an honor’s degree, so when she did reach that, she was so proud of herself. As she considered that to be the most important thing to look for in life.

In my opinion, I disagree with the fact that true success comes from hard work and practicing to reach perfection. Additionally, achievements can be as simple as having a good influence on others around you. For example, I’m volunteering for a charity that helps disabled people. Helping them and seeing them smile every day while they struggle is the best thing I can do because I believe that’s what matters at the end of the day, and if I’m able to do so, then I’m the luckiest person on earth.

In conclusion, several people still believe that the most important type of success is through working and achieving in careers and diplomas. Whereas others enjoy little success which comes from effortless things such as influencing the people around them.