WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals, over the past few years, have started achieving success through their careers and education. In my view, having a successful career and a strong educational background does not neccessarily means success.

The definition of success can vary from individual to individual. For instance, some folks believe they have achieved success when they see themselves earning a degree or working in a specific job position. Maybe it could also be driving a particular car as well. For some people, it could be the fact that they have visited certain places or earned X amount of money. As for individuals, it could mean just being with their loved ones for every holiday. Nevertheless, society should not restrict the definition of success to career and education only. Completely limiting the meaning of success to just two aspects of one’s life can put a lot of pressure on certain individuals.

My definition of success is a mix of everything mentioned above. To me, success means not only having a career but also having the luxury to spend time with my loved ones over holidays. Apart from this, having the time to do leisure activities like painting, reading or baking also counts as a fact that I have made it in life.

In conclusion, I believe that every individual is entitled to their own definition of success. No one should live under the pressure of achieving certain goals in life due to societal expectations. Having the luxury to set your goals in life for success is a right of every individual.