WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are two split opinions about life experience. Some individuals believe that endeavouring new adventures is significant, however, others foster to stay in their comfort zone. Definitely, being an adventurous person is better than being an unadventurous.

Various people are fond of travelling, visiting new places , and trying international dishes. Nowadays, travelling is common and trendy especially among new generations. When they travel and see new places, they certainly will widen their horizon and broaden their understanding. For instance, my friend and I have been to India two years ago. Through this experience we learned about Hindu worships. In addition, various individuals enjoy eating international recipes which are delicious. So, they could understand the culture of countries from their food. Thus, travelling and trying new things play vital roles in rejuvenating adventurous people.

On the flip side, some individuals prefer to keep doing the same things. They might be introverted who couldn’t deal with new people easily. Moreover, they might be afraid of changes that they might face such as their bedroom. For instance, one my friends believes that if she went out of her comfort zone, she would regret and waste her time. That’s why those people like watching TV or staying with their families rather than experiencing adventurous things. Consequently, they have their own daily routine that couldn’t be changed.

In conclusion, there are two kinds of people. The first, they prefer experiencing new things, however, the second like to do things they are familiar with. I strongly recommend that people should live their lives by trying everything around them as much as they could because we live once.