WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that it is the best way to learn education through direct interaction with teacher in a classroom. However, others think that online education is more effective. Although latter statement is beneficial, I believe that attending to educational institutions play an important role in student life.

On the one hand, online teaching has more demand in the present world, but it has more negative impact on children lives for the two reasons. Firstly, student’s get addicted to mobile phones, due to that many offspring suffers from eye-sight, headache, and other health problems. Sitting in front of laptops and mobile phones leads to obesity diseases for many children especially teenagers. Secondly, they did not know the school atmosphere and the advantages offered by the institutions, like discipline, interacting with others, and playing with friends. For example, in corona most of the student’s experienced online classes, but only few members used it in positive way, remaining most of the people wasted their time, and they did not show any concentration on the subjects.

On the other hand, studying in school play a major role in every student life, and it is the best way to learn educations. It offers many advantages such as, problem-solving, learning values, and spending time with friends. Children who are going to educational institutions can interact with teachers directly, and they can clarify all the doubts regarding the subject in an easy manner. Teacher explains many social related topics such as, moral values, ethics, and how to behave in society. In addition to that, children can make friends in schools, and they can spend more time with them, like playing, sharing knowledge, and food.

In conclusion, online learning is effective, but it has many drawbacks, like health problems and lack of knowledge regarding soft skills, whereas in-person interaction with a teacher gives more benefits like, knowing human values and interacting with friends.