WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, unfortunately there are countless budget are spent to looking for fossil fuels rather than spent on developing other green sources of energy. In this essay, I will discuss both views and elaborate my perspective which is that there are urgency need to focus on renewable energy sources.

To commence, looking for fossil fuels have numerous requirements to be found. In order to find underground oil, it requires many factors, such as hardship working, high quality dredging equipment, modern tools, and a great number of workers. For example, some searching companies look for fossil fuels beneath the sea. therefore, they need qualified ships and sophisticated equipments. Additionally, there are specific areas throughout the world that contain fossil fuels under their ground. For that reason, searching for non-renewable source of energy waste a copious amount of time as well.

On the other hand, there are many people argue that this money should be spent on other beneficial types of energy. using fossil fuels has innumerable negative consequences on our environment. For instance, the occurrence of climate changes which have become prominent in the last decade. Furthermore, the usage of green energy sources have a wealth of merits on our lives. Thus, it is recommended that investment in renewable energy rather than wasting our money on searching for non-renewable energy.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that not only should our government invest in green energy sources but also prevent wasting our budget in dredging for fossil oil.