WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

nowadays, having a great education is not again a common issue for us to get our dream job. However, there are two different opinions about the importance in order to get that, either university degree that we will get after graduating college, or enhance our life-skills and get a wide experience. In this essay, I will elaborate my idea from the both sides, due to its importance.

First, let’s talk about degree. Thousands of high-ranked universities are graduating a lot of their bachelors and masters, of course, in order to born new high-intelligent individuals with great grades that will support them to get into their future work. Most of bachelors and masters are accepted on their future job because they exceed the requirements in the first place. However, there are lots of people with high degree do not exceed their workplace expectation. For example, people who work in a business company with their international business degree might be able to get into its job, although, after 5-years of work, many of them get fired because of their lack and undiciplined skills.

On the other hand, some people believe that skills and experience are more important. As we know, a succeed person does not seem from their degree, but from the hardworkness they have. One example that we can see through our daily life is many different companies require their new worker to have a minimum of work experience. From this, it can be seen, how the person is dedicated to his/her job and how they work, either individually or as a team. That’s why skills are also important in this case.

In conclusion, both degree and skills are crucial for me. As we can see, thousand people with high education are unemployed, and lots of them are getting fired because the less-experiences that they have. A balance between high-level education and skills is what we need to get our future career.