Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Now a days many of the diseases are caused due to pollution. Many people argue that government should reduce environmental pollution and housing problems. This essay agrees that polluting the climate is the major cause for the several infections. The main reasons are impurtiy in water, air, food that the people consume and increasing urbanization.

First of all, the government should focus on protecting natural resources such as air, water from getting pollute. Many citizens directly drink the water and suffer from various infections, more over they also suffer from skin infections. As many toxic gases are released into the environment from automobiles, industries these gases mix up in the air and many people inhale this polluted air and may face consequences of breathing problems. For instance, At present in the world only 2% of natural air and 3% of pure water are available. Reducing the damage of air and water may reduce environmental pollution greatly.

Secondly, the society should focous mainly on adressing the problems of housing. Due to increase in urbanization many people are moving towards cities and building houses over the small region of lands. As a consequence of these constructions they are overly crowded and infections may spread easily, government should take necessary precautions and maintain a safe distance limit. more over they should also ensure that more public residents like communities or apartments maintains cleanliness and reducing spreading of various diseases.

In conclusion, many diseases around the world are mainly caused due to environmental pollution and hosing problems. The government should take necessary actions to reduce damage of air and water, and safety precautions in housing to prevent illness and disease.