WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many universities have introduced two-degree programs or some subjects that allow studentsstudents are allowed to take up. ThisIt has been argued that students’ attention should be allentirely given to their main subjects instead of learnlearning other things. From my perspective, I think it is slightly more important that studentstudents should focus more on their main subjects.

The reason offor my opinion is that students can develop their course deeply to gain experience and knowledge that will not only help them to achieve high academic performance, but also be useful in future career. Withtheir future careers. By fully concentrateconcentrating on their main subjects, students have plenty of time to do more research abouton the course, while they will not be distracted by other subjects. For instance, students can study other knowledge of the main subject on how it’s application on real world byrelated to their main subject, such as its application in the real world, beyond the theory. As a result, students become expertexperts in their own domain.

On the other hand, some students might be encouraged to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects, as it can broaden students’ mindtheir minds by absorbing different knowledge from different areas. Under theIn this circumstance, students will have the ability to connect different knowledge instead of specialistspecializing in one subject only.only one subject. For example, a student who study instudying electrical engineering cancould learn things from mechanical engineering to help himthem add up his skillto their skills in building some structure.structures. However, there is a potential that students cannot maintain their studystudies in different areas andareas, which could cause students to fail in their main subjects for a qualification. Students will lostlose themselves in the busybusyness of maintaining two course.courses.

In conclusion, all of the attention is more crucial to be given to the main subjects to make sure their quality ofgiving all attention to the main subjects is more crucial to ensure the quality of their study and chancetheir chances for developing deeply.