WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain university students were interested in taking extra courses apart from their main ones. However, the other half think that they must put all of their concentration and dedicate their time in studying on order to guarantee a certification. I believe that it is more reasonable to focus on the main subjects.

There is a common belief among people that it is essential for youth to learn variety of subjects or skills due to a reason that it is less difficult to store new information in brain when a person is young. Therefore, several students tend to attend additional courses. For instance, some colleges in the United States provide an opportunity to even change students’ major subjects.

On the other hand, many individuals prefer to fully concentrate on their subjects which they have initially chosen for a reason that it is more likely for them to successfully get an occupation related to the major subject. In other words, they are avoiding unemployment because most of the companies usually hire a person who has a mastered their subject and disciplined enough to qualify for the job.

In conclusion, there are several students who are keen on learning about other subjects because of their thirst for new informations. In contrast, many believe it is a better option to fully dedicate their time and energy to secure a qualification for an occupation.