WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

University students have the choice to have extra subjects. I believe the students can take additional subjects but many think it is more important to focus on main subjects.

I agree with students taking additional subjects on field that they are interested in. Taking extra subjects let students face new Ideas, discipline and ways of thinking. This helps students become more well rounded. Also, studying additional subjects provide more Career paths. Moreover, extra qualifications makes a CV stand out.

Others believe that spending most of the time on main subjects are better. This would let students master the materials at a deeper level. With fewer distractions, students Can often get higher grader in their main courses. Students also avoid being overwhelmed by many classes.

In conclusion, although focusing on main subjects are required, letting students take extra classes allows them to have much more job opportunities and discover paths they have not considered.