WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many countries instaure compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. However not all of the states propose these services. It has been questionable to put these favors in all countries as it could as well be beneficial for women. I personally both agree and disagree on this decision because of different factors wich need to be consider before making such decisions and I will explain why in the following section.

Firstly, adopting this system in all countries could potentially create some negative effects on the population and especially young adults. Some might not want to enter because they may have other plans for the future, however they might turn out to be obligated to enter the military service because of their family members. For example, if a student did not perform well at an exam, parents might force him to enter the camp as a punishment wich can negatively affect the child if he has to go without it’s consent. This type of situation can occur in countries where children’s right are usually not considered, where children’s are not allowed to give their own opinions.

However, there a still some good sides of instauring these services in all countries. Some of wich are for self development of the young adults. These type of places are great if childs want to learn more about themself, develop some new skills and capacities on their own and also be useful to the society. For example if a teenager really wants to be helpful to the community, he might rather want to join the military than pursue with university. It it also really great if the teenager has the ability to chose for himself what he want to do in the future.

In conclusion, my opinion is balanced, I think that instauring military service will be great but we need to take in consideration the context and the country. Some might adopt different approaches.