WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

All over the world, compulsory military service for young men is a strategy that many countries agree on. Although, there is many people that do not support these types of ideas commanded by the country, especially because there are teenagers and sometimes women are involved.

First, this type of tactic for a nation could be very useful because leads to an increase of country’s military power. In the same way, giving to recent teenagers this experience can most of the time draw their future. From my personal experience, when I was present on military service for a day, I saw many people that wanted to be part of the team and live their life working in the army. Sometimes this type of person that wants to join, doesn’t like to study or doesn’t plan to do other types of works. For this reason, having a compulsory military service for low age men it is important in a way to motivate the teenagers and give them a future.

In contrast, many countries’ leaders are very rigid, turning this type of service into a nightmare for teenagers. Especially for women, that it is hard to realize some types of exercises and sometimes there is very abusive compulsory military services. In this case I totally disagree because for these advanced exercises, some people are not interested or even capable of doing that so should not be forced.

Concluding, all countries should have compulsory military service for young men, but it is important to know the limits of each gender and each person in a way to motivate them joining. Therefore, increases military power of the nation and gives to not motivated teenagers a future.