WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

All over the world, a plethora of humans face struggle with stress and the number of victims of stress is growing. Stress, a treacherous threat, can have so many reasons. This might include the existence of certain habits, or even the influence of some conditions or people around us. This does not negate the fact that there are a few things one can do to combat the eminent danger of stress and anxiety.

To begin with, some of the leading factors of stress are bad habits. To elaborate, when poor habits become a daily necessity in someone’s life, this can increase the risk of stress. For example, it is a known fact that smoking causes many health issues. However, because heavy smokers cannot go a day without taking a drag, this creates a dependency on cigerettes and subsequently an addiction. This can problems in the lungs and heart, which can affect breathing and fitness, causing the person to become stressed over all the possibilities of health problems. Another stress causer is sleeping late. Scientists have argued that sleep hygiene is an integral part to te humans well-being, not to mention that certain hormones get released only during sleep at night. This means that without a good’s night rest, the human being won’t be able to function stress-free. Another culprit that can lead to stress is any condition or any person that can negatively affect the perosn. A condition can be a job that requires too much work and pays too little. This can cause the employee to feel stressed as it gives the feeling of not depreciation or disregard. This can lead the employee to feel stressed or anxious. For students,it can be exams and for other people it can be bullies.

Although stress can feel like it can be inavoidable, there are several ways to manage it. For example, doing sport or going to the gym can reduce stress, according to many health experts. Meeting friends or spending time doing a hobby can make the person happy and therefore reduces stress, too. Also,if possible, avoiding the people who can negatively affect us can be the optimum solution.

In conclusion, it is no brainer that stress has become as commonplace as ever. However, because the reasons are known, it can be preventable or at least can be reduced.