WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, internet can be a dangerous place because of all the harmful and malicious content accessible to anyone. Some people think that, the only way to transform the internet in a safe place for everyone is with the censor of inapropriate content by the governament. In my oppinion, the governamente should block the content from certain websites when it is not apropriate to the overall society.

When we talk about harmful content, the first thing that comes in mind is the dark web. Altough the majority of people do not know how to access it, the reality is that it is open to everyone and has loads of harmful content such as a merketplace with atrocious things. This type of websites should be censored in order to protect people from beign traumatised with this type of content. But, as well as this obscure websites, there are more things that sould be censored.

Social media websites, such as Instagram and Facebook, have lots of different types of content published and commented by people from all arround the world. In my oppinion, one of the most concerning things in this websites is the cyberbullying and the malicious comments. This type of violence should be censored by the website responsibles or even the governament because they turn the internet in a unsafe place.

To conclude, all the harmful content should be censored because it is the most effective way to make the internet safe. This type of control would prevent major issues such as children suffering from cybercullying or even being traumatised with inapropriate contents.