WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the trend of job satisfaction has been prioritized over job security among some people. Others think that a permanent job is much more significant than one’s satisfaction. This essay will examine both perspectives, while in my opinion, sometimes individuals may not hold a power to make their comfort a main priority in their career life.

One of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, for the younger generation, it is fundamental to focus on their comfort in the first place. For example, they justify it with their motivation to do the job. In other words, youngsters believe that if a person enjoys their workplace, they are most likely to be more productive and engaged in their job. Accordingly, it becomes evident that job satisfaction overcomes their desire to secure the job.

On the other hand, others point out that having a permanent workplace should be the main criterion, and it may not come with the enjoyment of their work. This is because some people believe that as long as they have a job that helps them cover their basic needs, the pleasure from the workplace does not matter. A clear example can be seen among the lower social class. They cannot play around and choose the job that actually satisfies them due to a lack of skills or knowledge, therefore, comfort does not hold any importance. Thus, it is reasonable to argue that while choice of job satisfaction is significant, it may not be available, and a stable job may come as the only option.

In conclusion, although both viewpoints hold valid reasons to argue over, I believe that the permanent position should be a primary concern in a person’s life.