WRITING TEST 3 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words Public IELTS descriptors

Some people believe that the internet is the upcoming trend for updating information, while others argue that newspapers are still the main source for news. From my point of view, I agree with the former view and think that the internet has been changing the way people receive the news. In the following paragraph, the reason to support my opinions will be discussed.

To begin with, I strongly agree that the popularity of the internet has increased for over a decade. It is undeniable that It provide fast and up-to-date information in various types of fields. In particular, people in the present can access the internet from anywhere and real time. They do not have to wait for a day for news that happened yesterday. Moreover, it provides international information. Interesting things that occur around the world can be received regardless of the location. Since there are many platforms available for exploring.

Subsequently, the environment issues have raised awareness of world’s residents. The question is how to make the world a longer place to live. One of the popular answer is to reduce the waste. As the number of newspaper wasting every year is uncountable. The replacement of paperless technologies is one of the significant stategy. Not only it reduce the amount of paper but also provide a substantial way to read. For example, If people want to read only one part of the article, they do not have to purchase a whole pile of paper. It cannot be deny that most of people will throw away a newspaper they purchase within a day. Therefore, online access will resolve that problem by just one click.

In conclusion, I personally agree with this viewpoint since it seems to me that the benefit of the internet encourages people to use it to consume daily life information rather than read newspapers which is an old way people used to do.