You should spend 20 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: These days it is much easier for people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Travelling freely across international borders is becoming increasingly common in many developed countries, particularly in North America and in the European Union. This trend is often associated with personal freedoms, economic benefits, and cultural interaction. While this type of tourism may offer certain kinds of disadvantages such as ecological and cultural consequences, this essay will argue that the advantages outweigh the negative sides of the term.

Firstly, travelling without any challenges is a symbol of personal freedom and economic development. Borders checks are not something typical for developed countries. For instance, in the European Union and the Schengen Area, border control is fully terminated or largely limited. For many decades, Europe has been shown as a perfect example of economic prosperity and political cooperation.

Furthermore, this easy tourism among different countries might present significant opportunities for intercultural activities. A vast majority of tourists travel in order to experience new types of culture, language, and music that are totally different from theirs. On the other hand, local people can also gain some ideas about the culture of tourists.

Most importantly, travelling freely without border controls could be the reason for dynamic economic development. The fewer border controls there are, the bigger the tourist flow is. What’s more, for some countries in the Mediterranean, tourism is one of the most essential aspects of their GDP. For instance, the primary profits of Greece come from tourism. Furthermore, I must take the positive effect of the Schengen Area into consideration. Many experts say that there is rapid economic progress when a country enters this Area. Such examples are Croatia, Bulgaria, Hungary, etc.

In conclusion, while travelling freely may offer serious cultural and climate disadvantages, I strongly believe that the pros outweigh the cons. Easy tourism can be the reason for political prosperity, cultural exchange and economic development. Examples from Europe and North America show exactly this phenomenon.