You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe newspapers are now something from the past when it comes to how much the internet has been spreading. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement since the internet gives greater global access to news and helps you be up to date on all current news more than that of traditional newspaper.

To commence people can access and interact with news published all over the world without needing to purchase a hard-copy. I can read news from countries that are nowhere near me geographically and be strongly opinionated on things I have viewed through the comment section that is usually available on theses news website. Additionally, the availability of news acts as a great source for academic resources needed for schooling or work. For instance, my sister works as a content writer and she uses such headlines from Canada, UK and America to write reports about political events taking place all while she is in Egypt.

Moreover, you can gain awareness about various political, economic or social topics by scrolling through the internet for just a short period of time. In contrast, the limited news you get from reading the local newspaper once in a while usually does not tell you much about an array of topics. For example, I was clueless about many things happening around the world and I didn’t gain any insights until I made it a habit to watch a certain YouTube channel that gives updates about worldwide headlines for five minutes of every hour of the day.

To conclude, the merits of receiving news online outweigh the hassle of getting a membership from your local newspaper and having to renew it physically in their headquarters.