You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Theres a lot of changes in society nowadays that we are not able to fix, since our generation became more globalized and digitalized. I believe that social media didnt kill Face-to-face interaction among people, but even raised it. the example of this, is that many people started making new connections on the internet, and meeting each other in person. Our generation is lucky to have different options to talk, communicate, and meeting each other. The main idea of these advantages that we were given, is that we have tons of new opportunities, and social media give us a possibility to find new friends and see the world throw new technologies. I think that advantagies overweight the disadvantagies. It is also great that people can be related even while being a thousands kilometres apart. Social media allows instant communication regardless of distance. But on the other hand, online communication can lead to misunderstandings due to lack of tone and body language, however, phone and video calls are existing so these kind of problems can be solved. People also can maintain relationships without meeting in person, thats a great chance to communicate and build relations with people even when they are far away.

In conclusion, i want to say that many people are using technologies as they are comfortable to, so people are leading their own lifes and this is not a problem of social media. Therefore, social media has helped many people with building their career, private life. It is an excellent tool for Gen Z. The key factor of using Social media, is to not be Media-addicted, but thats a choice of people that is not related to any of these factors.