You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe government should spend money 💰 on building train 🚊 and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate about eliminating traffic congestion by funding over building wider roads or better public transport. In my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages with regards to both the situations.

The public transport such as train and subway lines can be beneficial to public as they can travel to far places within affordable prices and enjoy the great facilities accessible along with the travelling like comfortable seating, air conditioned train and subway and many more amenities. In contrast, One of the major concerns with respect to public transport is time, there are long lines at the ticket counter and long waiting time for the train to arrive and reach the destination within time.

However, this concern is eliminated with the self transport facility giving people the privilege to travel at their own comfort and time without the need to wait long hours to reach the destination. While the time management has been taken care, there is a drawback with travelling by ourselves. As too many of us want travel freely at our comfort, the amount of people on the road travelling have drastically increased and resulted in traffic congestion.

In conclusion, the ones who are unable to drive by themselves like the young and the elderly people can opt for train and subways, while the public having time contraints can travel through own vehicles. With this regards, i would suggest that goverment divides the funding equally in road widening as well as public transport as both are equally necessary basis the ever-evloving country.