You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe government should spend money 💰 on building train 🚊 and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

When we glance at the concerning situation in our countries, we find that with the increasing population and inturn increased utilization of vehicles, the traffic has increased significantly and has become a major concern over the years. In my opninion the major causes of traffic congestions can be attributed to less public transports and also the roads not being wide enough.

Take for a fact, an employee travelling to thier office in the early morning would prefer to have a comfortable seat to sit and reach the destination without any discomfort, due to which they are more inclined to use thier own cars to travel, rather than be crushed in a crowded public transport like trains or subway lines. And with the rising population and the more preference for own cars, the current number of roads does not seems to be enough.

To effectively resolve the issue of the traffic congestion, a joint development of both public transport and the wider roads will be needed. When the public transports like trains, metros and subway lines become more spacious or the numbers increase, many people will be inclined to travel through it. To save time as well to avoid the frustration of self driving for the longer distances. When the people opting for public transport rises, the vehicles on the roads might also reduce significantly and may provide the self drivers breather on the roads. Furthermore, only the increase in public transaport will not resolve the major concern of the traffic, wider roads are also a crucial part of development since the vehicles carrying heavy loads and such needs to utilize the roads. Therefore, the wider roads will provide more room for smaller cars and such to move forward and not get in contact with the dangerours vehicles, as more vehicles or cars can be accomodated on the wider roads.

In conclusion, if the government focus on building more public transports as well increase the roads width, we might have a chance of preventing further massive traffic congestions, which are sure to occur given the current circumstances with the traffic.