You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Much of the population on Earth is forced to do a job that it does not like nor is talented to do. This problem has numerous reasons and much more damaging consequences on the society.

So many people, unfortunately, have a more joyous childhood than adulthood. They try different things, learn different subjects and have plenty of free time to do leisure activities. However, once they reach a certain age they are forced to get a job either because this is the normal thing to do, or because they do not have the money needed for financial independence which is the case for most people.

It is so difficult, nowadays, to find a job that matches your talents due to the scarcity of job roles and the ever-increasing population and needs in some countries. This leads to desperation and people having no choice but accepting any job role or else they will die from hunger. Consequently, these people are not that good in what they do, hence hating it and having a bad effect on the economy of their countries and Earth as a whole. One example being the people living in my city, Alexandria, whom keep complaining on the TV shows all the time and have gotten Alexandria’s economy to an all time low.

All in all, there are various reasons for why people hate what they are doing, are not that talented in it, and the catastrophe this has done over the years be it locally, or all over the world.