You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

From birth until death, it is known our body need to be feeded in order to survive. We are entitled to get food on the plate every day. I am going to discuss about the causes and effects of children becoming overweight in developed countries.

Firstly , it is acknowledged that the lifestlye of people living in western countries has a huge impact on their children. They do not have time to cook fresh food rather they do with industrial food. Hence, this leads to kids getting fat/ It is reported that obesity is on the high rise in black population in USA. It is pivotal that Countries can put in place guidelines. Adding to that, they should encourage companies to let women get flexible hours of working for example; they can go back home earlier like 4:00 P.M. So, they will have enough to pass through supermaket and preparing healthy food.

Secondly, children are getting food with not enough information about it. It is essential that parents read what is marked on the package of food. I remember previously there was in the news a couple who pursued an enterprise of not displaying notice on their prodcuts. So, governments have to enforce policy about availing the composure of the nutrients.

Lastly, children who has the surplus of weight are being infected. Recently, different reports from WHO hihglighted that there is an augmentation in number where they are caught with diabete. This results that small ones are spending much time on television. They are encouraged to eat junky food as this is the results of publicity on those settings.

In concluding overweight is a serious problem for wealthy countries. And the end results are that a significant number of kids are being affected by this disease. It is essential that institutions should take the issue serious and enforce different laws in fighting back the progess of it.