You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

SEVERAL CHILDREN WHO ARE GAINING WEIGHT IN INDUSTRIALIZED COUNTRIES HAVE BEEN INCREASINGLY POPULAR. PUTTING ON WEIGHT FOR MANY CHILDREN IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES IS ONE OF THE MOST CRUCIAL PROBLEMS FACED IN RICH COUNTRIES. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE REASONS AND RESULTS OF THIS ISSUE.

TO BEGIN WITH, MOST KIDS NOWADAYS ARE BUSY AND JUST RELY ON FAST FOOD CHAINS CONSIDERING THAT IT CAN BE SEEN EVERYWHERE. INSTEAD OF COOKING HEALTHY MEALS AND SPEND MOST OF THE TIME TO PREPARE, THEY OPT TO PURCHASE JUNK FOODS TO PREVENT THEM FROM STARVING. FOR INSTANCE, AN OBESE PATIENT STATED THAT HE HAS BEEN SUFFERING FROM TYPE 2 DIABETES BECAUSE THE FOOD OPTIONS HE HAS DECIDED TO EAT. IN ADDITION, HE ONLY HAS A VERY LIMITED TIME TO PREPARE DUE TO DIFFERENT KINDS OF SCHOOL ACTIVITIES HE NEEDS TO ACCOMPLISH DAILY. HENCE, HE USUALLY ORDERS FOODS ONLINE AND ENJOYS TO DRINK SODA WITHOUT LIMITATION.

SECONDLY, EATING UNHEALTHY MEALS ARE MORE SCRUMPTIOUS THAN THE HEALTHIER ONE. WHY DO WE KEEP ON CONSUMING IT, WHEN IN FACT WE ALL KNOW THAT THEY ARE HARMFUL TO OUR WELL-BEING? ARE DELICIOUS FOODS YET GREASY ARE CHEAPER THAN NUTRITIOUS ONES? WELL, IT IS TRUE. HOWEVER, THE AMOUNT OF OVERWEIGHT CHILDREN ARE SIGNIFICANTLY INCREASING NOWADAYS.

THEREFORE, IT LEADS TO A CHRONIC ILLNESSES SUCH AS HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE, A HIGH NUMBER OF CHOLESTEROL FOUND IN THE BODY, CANCER, OR EVEN ANY OTHER TYPES OF SERIOUS ILLNESSES THAT CHILDREN MIGHT SUFFER IF THEY LACK DISCIPLINE OF THE FOOD THAT THEY ARE CONSUMING. EATING A BALANCE DIET PLAYS A VITAL ROLE TO EVERYONE. THUS, START IT NOW.