You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Extinction of animal species is a natural process, and there is absolutely no valid reason for people to stop this from taking place. While interrupting the sequence of events in an environment is not appreciated, I strongly disagree as the animal species are important, since they are a part of the food chain and they provide raw materials for the manufacture of animal products.

One compelling reason to support my stance is that animals are a crucial part of the food chain. They accumulate the largest proportion of the food cycle, thus their extinction will lead to starvation for the remaining species. For instance, if the meat and milk producers of an ecosystem are annihilated, other organisms, especially human beings will have to find new alternatives for daily food supplies. Also, animals maintain the stability in an ecosystem, by acting as predators of various disease causing insects, which drastically reduces the number of human deaths.

Moreover, animals are required to supply raw materials, for various industries, such as hair conditioners, soaps, fragrances, and packed food companies. The substances obtained from various animal processes are used in the preparation of a variety of childcare products. For example, baby shampoos contain minute quantities of cows milk, and soft drink companies use vitamin sources of animal origin, as their major ingredient.

In conclusion, although it is definitely incorrect to alter the natures’ course of action, the various strategies to avoid this, increases food production and economies of MNC’s. Therefore, I firmly disagree that there is no reason to prevent the eradication of animals.