You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, it is often argued by some people that exctinction of some animal species is a natural phenomenon and people should not try to prevent it. Some people may consider this view negatively, I strongly believe it is an advantageous process. This is because it helps to diminish species which are not capable enough for their survival,maintains a good balance of food availability in natural food cycle, and promotes new species which have resistance and adaptability according to the weather and environmental conditions.

One of key benefits of specifies extinction is that these species are not compatible to survive in harsh weather conditions or are even not strong enough to protect themselves from predators. For instance, Darwin proposed a theory, natural selection, which explain survival of the fitest by nature. This shows that nature select species according to the survival properties.

Additionally, those species who cannot survive weather conditions, diseases or sometimes cannot protect themselves from predators needed special investment for their protection. In other words, governments resources would be invested for this purpose instead of public itself. For example, according to a report by Berlin zoo of Germany, for the protection of a specfial variety of parrots, they invested nearly 10 million dollars to create an ideal living conditins for its breeding. Thus, to prevent endangered species, a major amount of public money would be required,

Lastly, another major concern is the food availability. When a species which is not fit to the environment becomes endangered or extinct, it creates food opportuinities for other species that are adaptable to that environment.

In conclusion, although conservation of endangered species is helpful for protectinf bioderversity, I believe nature selects best species on its own and it is also necessary to maintain a natural food cycle.