You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 200 words.

Longevity and better life conditions among aged people suggest that individuals over the age of sixty-five can still live active and meaningful lives. Older people can benefit society by sharing their knowledge, helping younger generations, and continuing to work or support their communities.

On the one hand, elderly individuals have more life and work experience. Since they experienced many situations in life, they can guide young generations and help them to make better decisions. For instance, retired doctors, teachers, or business workers continue to support society by working part-time or mentoring young employees. Furthermore their experience can also assist young workers in avoiding mistakes and improve their skills. In addition many old people help their families by taking care of grandchildren or support parents with household responsibilities. As a result old people make an important contribution both families and society.

On the other hand, elderly individuals also benefit society by continuing to work and participating in community activities such as organizing neighborhood events, teaching free courses to unexperienced students, and taking part in social clubs. This can strengthen the bonds between people and changes perspectives towards the elderly. Therefore active old people can play a crucial role in society even after retirement.

In conclusion, older people can make many positive contributions to society through their experience, knowledge and, active participation in social events. Although they are over the age of sixty-five, many elderly are still able to support younger people and their families.