You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recycling become more important to the environment since there is climate change issue. It is the best way to reduce waste, yet many households still fail or even do not have knowledge on how to do it. Some people said the government need to be enforced by laws which might can be effective. In this essay, I will explain that it will not be well implemented without education to the households and good infrastructure from the government itself.

One of country that we can choose for effective recycling is Germany. The government has applied the laws and successfully increased the rates of recycling. They also give some pennies to those who stored the waste at the certain recycle machines. It does motivate their society to recycle the waste. However, the rules without education and proper infrastucture will just be useless words on paper.

Middle Income Country like Indonesia has many low-level education societies which have no access to knowledge about how to recycle the waste. Thus, the government need to educate their society equally. This part also need to be continuously accompanied and monitored by the government to show significant improvement of recycling rates. In addition, the government need to provide a proper infrastructure such as separate bins and the efficient collection systems of the recycled item.

In conclusion, laws can be effective to increase the recycle rates. Combining with educate the societies and provide well infrastruture might can ensure the successfullness of recycling.