You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people indicates that adequate waste from domestics is not recycled. They claim that if governments make recycling to a legal requirement, than they can increase it. I agree that laws can make people recycle more of their waste.

Requirements and obligations that governments adopted are nearly always for the wealth of it’s citizens. While governments and laws are posed for publics good, citizens give their confinement for the rules of parliement because people are already tend to conform laws. If the leaders of the state would give a speech and education about how converting wastes are beneficial for environments of citizens, the percentages of recycling may go higher. For example, recently, a lot of researchers found that leaders can instill people who believe them if they give effective speeches.

Moreover, when the leaders value about recycle litters and as a result of it they make it an obligation, then their followers would adopt the same attitude either. Because followers are generally from the ingroup of their leaders, they walk behind them more because people listen their ingroup more than outgroup. However, there could be still citizens who do not like the leader. When this is the case state can give some incentives to them for recycling more. For example, every year they can make contests about converting litters and give money to the people who get good ranks.

In conclusion, governments laws can increase the people who are recycyling with both giving good explanation of the rules with educational and inspirational speeches, and also with just be a prototypes of their ingroup, they can increase public to follow rules. Lastly, to the people who are not already tent to follow them, they can give moneterois with laws.