You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some individuals that the amount of recycled waste from home is not sufficient. It is their view that the only solution for governments is to make recycling mandatory. I totally agree that this law is inevitable to increase the recycling of waste, as people are likely to obey rules and can get insight of how serious the issue is.

Making recycling of waste compulsory can make everyone to do it. Most people are afraid of being charged for not obeying the rules, so people tend to satisfy the government’s expectations. Person who didn’t use to recycle his household litter might start to recycle,because he can’t afford the expenses of breaking the law. This ubiquitous system builds discipline and certainty; therefore, government should implement this law. This action can significantly benefit the environment.

The second merit of creating such law is citizens’ understanding of how important recycling is. People might ponder why recycling is so crucial for government, ending up with understanding it by themselves. If people knew how vital recycling is, they would engage in more activities contributing to the environment. Many people are just not aware of the repercussions of not recycling. Not only does this law insist people to recycle, but also makes them contemplate why is it so serious.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree that implementing law of recycling litter from home by governments can be successful. The primary reasons are that people will obey the rules due to the fear of being charged and consequent perception of this law’s advantages to the environment.