You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that the government should implement some laws to increase recycling among people. Although there are several strong arguments against making it a legal requirement. In my opinion, I believe that laws can increase recycling among the public, encourage people to follow rules, and reduce environmental pollution.

There is ample evidence suggesting that if awareness does not come to people’s ethical values, you cannot change it by applying rules. More specifically, people can be conscious of recycling when they know the negative impact of home waste on the environment. First and foremost, social organizations can run campaigns to build consciousness among people about home waste recycling. That’s why no laws may be needed.

On the other hand, some arguments can be made that when the government charges for not recycling waste, public awareness will increase. To start off with, the government can pressure people to obey the rules; otherwise, they are not aware of it. In evidence, if the laws are implemented strictly, people have to recycle home garbage, and as a result, environmental pollution can be reduced.

In conclusion, it is clear that laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste. However, I believe that laws can help raise public awareness. Normally, it is said that recycling waste is badly needed to lead a healthy life in a good environment.