You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

In many countries around the globe people are spending alot of hours at work. Long hours shift has some good results but can also create negative effects.

I believe that speanding long hours at work has some good development. The people will do more work and finish tasks faster. The employer will be beneficient correctly of his employees were his business will be working for longer hours so it means more income and more products are being made.

In another hand, making people long for long shifts will cause alot of problems. To start with, people can get exhausted. They become less efficient, not everyone is capable of being productive for the whole day. Some companies offer their employee’s a break to take a nap so they can refresh. Moreover, employee’s can develop many types of depression because of the excessive work load. They will feel overburden and can even breakdown which will lead to long recovery time. People working long hours at work will be sad and not happy. They have less time to do their hobbies, activities, spend time with family and relatives. Parents working long shifts will directly have an awful effects on their kids. They will be barely seeing them during week days and even at home they will be not able to cook for them, clean after them, help with their homework or even have a good healthy conversations with them.

In conclusion, making people work spend long hours at work has way more negative development than positive results. So let’s hope that oneday governements will pass laws that limit the maximum hours for the work day in a way to save humanity.