You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Other individuals contend that work gratification is more important than a secure employment. In contrast, some argue that they cannot always expect fulfillment because a permanent job is more essential. This essay will discuss both of views as well as my own point of view.

Nowadays, especially in the younger generation who are newly entering the phase of adulthood. One of the things that they prioritize is job satisfaction. Because this helps retaining motivation, improve enlightenment and the urge to work harder. Not just for financial success but because they love what they do and this has benefits not just for the employee but for the company and work place as well. There is lesser chance for employees to resign, a high competitive workforce and an excellent work environment. This is a workplace that is good for both the mental and physical well-being.

On one hand, permanent employment is ideal in today’s economy. More so, for average wage earners and under-educated workers. Their salary is just enough to get one by. Most of them do hard labor or odd jobs that most people would not take – dishwashers, janitors, street sweepers and septic tank cleaners. Nearly all of them don’t feel any fulfillment with their line of work but since they have no choice, they do it anyway.

In my opinion, having both work security and satisfaction is a fortunate providence. However, not all are priveleged to have both especially these days and that job security is a better option in this current economic climate.